OSU logo Oklahoma State University
Center for Health Sciences
Press Releases
Printer Friendly


Mary Bea Drummond | 918-594-8223


Sean Kennedy | 918-594-8360

OSU A&M Board of Regents approves promotions

TULSA The Oklahoma State University/A&M Board of Regents approved promotions in academic rank for faculty members on the campuses in Stillwater, Tulsa and Oklahoma City, effective July 1, during its meeting at OSU-Tulsa.

For the OSU Center for Health Sciences, promoted from associate professor to professor, action granting tenure, was Robin Dyer, D.O., Osteopathic Manipulative Medicine.

Harriet Shaw, D.O., Osteopathic Manipulative Medicine, was reappointed as professor, action granting tenure.

Joan Stewart, D.O., Clinical Education, was promoted from associate dean and associate professor to associate dean and professor, action granting tenure.

Faculty receiving promotions from assistant professor to associate professor, action granting tenure, were Anne Weil, Ph.D., Anatomy and Cell Biology; Nedra Wilson, Ph.D., Anatomy and Cell Biology; and Jarrad Wagner, Ph.D., Associated Health Sciences.

Reappointments of associate professor, action granting tenure, were Franklin Champlin, Ph.D., Biochemistry and Microbiology; and Jeffery Stroup, D.O., Internal Medicine.

Cornelia Nickel, D.O., Family Medicine, was promoted from clinical assistant professor to clinical associate professor.

 Full story


Oklahoma State University Center for Health Sciences in Tulsa offers programs in osteopathic medicine, biomedical sciences and forensic sciences. Since its beginnings more than 30 years ago, OSU-CHS has grown to offer eight graduate degrees. On-campus programs, distance learning and OSU partnerships train osteopathic physicians, research scientists and health care professionals with an emphasis on serving rural and under-served Oklahoma. OSU operates eight clinics, six in Tulsa, one in Enid and one in Muskogee. More information about OSU Center for Health Sciences is available at www.healthsciences.okstate.edu.