More than 150 runners competed in the Twelfth Annual
Osteopathic Run held April 13. The chilly drizzly weather
didn't dampen enthusiasm for this annual Sports Medicine
Society event.
The Run was sanctioned and certified by The Athletics
Congress. Prizes were awarded in standard age brackets,
with special awards to the fastest doctor and fastest
medical student.
Fastest Female was Vicky Fegaly of Catoosa,
The event was organized by Rick Schafer and Greg Gray,
D.O. Steve Eddy, D.O., is faculty sponsor of the Sports
Oklahoma, with a time of 33:37.
Medicine Society.
A free health fair was held the same day and featured free
blood sugar, blood pressure, and cholesterol screenings.
Free musculoskeletal exams and pulmonary function
testing was also available. The health fair was sponsored
by Atlas, Delta Omega, Emergency Medicine Club,
Student National Medical Association, Sigma Phi, SOMA
and UAAO.
Fastest Male was Dana Jensen of Wichita, Kansas, with
a time of 26:21.
Fastest medical student was Grant Geske with a time of
1...,15,16,17,18,19,20,21,22,23,24 26,27,28,29,30,31,32,33,34,35,...152