Oklahoma State University Center for Health Sciences
Oklahoma State University Center for Health Sciences
OSU-CHS News > 2014

Feb. 27, 2014

Alexopulos reappointed to Oklahoma State Board of Health

Alexopulos Alexopulos

Gov. Mary Fallin recently announced the reappointment of Jenny Alexopulos, D.O., director of medical education at OSU Medical Center, to a nine-year term on the Oklahoma State Board of Health.

The nine-member Oklahoma State Board of Health oversees the Oklahoma State Department of Health. Alexopulos represents Ottawa, Delaware, Craig, Mayes, Nowata, Rogers, Washington, Tulsa, Pawnee and Osage counties.

In addition to her duties at OSU Medical Center, Alexopulos is medical director of OSU Physicians and a family medicine professor at OSU-CHS. She currently serves on the Tulsa City-County Board of Health, is a delegate of the Oklahoma State Society of the American College of Osteopathic Family Physicians, vice president of the Oklahoma Health Information Exchange Trust and co-chair of the Oklahoma Health Improvement Plan.

Return To News Index

 Subscribe in a reader

News Contacts

Dr. Mary Bea Drummond
Assistant Vice President, Marketing and Communications Services

Sean Kennedy
Communications Manager

OSU-CHS on Facebook OSU-CHS on Twitter OSU-CHS on Foursquare OSU Medicine on YouTube Google+