Oklahoma State University Center for Health Sciences
Oklahoma State University Center for Health Sciences

News Alert:

Office of Research Staff

Contact Us

OSU Center for Health Sciences
Office of Research
1111 West 17th Street
Tulsa, OK 74107-1898
918-561-1400

Media inquiries

Office of Research Contacts

Amanda Benn, MS
Assistant Director, Clinical Research, OSU Center for Health Sciences

  • Clinical trial contracts
  • Research office sponsored events

918-561-1402
amanda.benn@okstate.edu

Terry Brown
Executive Assistant, OSU Center for Health Sciences

  • Provides high-level administrative support to the Interim COO and Interim Vice President for Research
  • Handle meeting requests and schedule appointments
  • Secretary for the OSU-CHS Research Committee

918-561-1408
terry.j.brown@okstate.edu

Rebecca Crandell
Research Compliance Program Specialist/Animal Care Manager, OSU Center for Health Sciences

918-561-1409
rebecca.crandell@okstate.edu

Elizabeth Cronn
Administrative Assistant, OSU Center for Health Sciences

  • Administrative services for the Office of Research
  • Administrative services for Grants & Contracts
918-561-1400
cronn@okstate.edu

Doris Fowler, MBA, CPA
Assistant Director of Grants and Contracts, OSU in Tulsa

  • Pre-award services (CHS)

918-561-1404
doris.fowler@okstate.edu

Linda Frey, LPN, CRC
Pediatric Research Coordinator, OSU Center for Health Sciences
918-382-3146
linda.frey@okstate.edu

Krys Hatfield
Senior Grant Accountant, OSU Center for Health Sciences

  • Post-award services (CHS)

918-561-1405
krys.hatfield@okstate.edu

Janifer Hilton, CRC
Pediatric Research Coordinator, OSU Center for Health Sciences
918-382-4651
janifer.hilton@okstate.edu

Amber Hood, MS, CPIA, CIP
Director, Regulatory Compliance and Research Facilities, OSU Center for Health Sciences

  • Oversight of research compliance, lab safety, and animal operations teams
  • Core research facility/equipment management
  • Regulatory committee activities & compliance guidance

918-561-1413
amber.hood@okstate.edu

Cindie Lamon, MS
Director of Research Services, OSU in Tulsa

  • Oversight of Grants and Contracts department (pre- and post-award services)
  • Pre-award services to include: review of potential solicitations, proposal compilation, institutional information, review/editing, supporting documentation and auxiliary pieces

918-561-5783
cynthia.lamon@okstate.edu

Angie Millington, CCRC
Pediatric Research Coordinator, OSU Center for Health Sciences
918-561-3154
angela.corman@okstate.edu

Melissa Patterson, CCRP
Internal Medicine Research Coordinator, OSU Center for Health Sciences
918-561-1527
melissa.patterson@okstate.edu

Laurie St. Clair, RSO
Lab Safety Coordinator, OSU Center for Health Sciences

  • Provide assistance to laboratory workers related to safety compliance in the research laboratory
  • Develop online safety information and training required for laboratory work
  • Perform compliance inspections and provide recommendations for safe work in the research laboratory

918-561-1403
laurie.stclair@okstate.edu

Dr. Johnny Stephens, Pharm.D.
Interim Chief Operating Officer, Interim Vice President for Research and Institutional Advancement and Professor of Internal Medicine, OSU Center for Health Sciences

  • Member of the OSU-CHS Executive Team
  • Functions as Liaison and intermediary between the president’s office and all internal and external entities.
  • Provides leadership and executive management for all operations and research at OSU Center for Health Sciences
  • Interface with Officers of the OSU Medical Center, Officers of OSU and Represents OSU-CHS at the Board of Regents level
  • Oversees all CHS committees and advisory boards/committees associated with research and sponsored programs
  • Provides leadership for planning and development of research and other grant-sponsored projects that are consistent with the goals of CHS and the needs of Oklahoma residents
  • Liaises with the office of the Vice President for Research and Technology transfer on the Stillwater campus for issues relating to the overall research strategies, mandatory federal compliance and contracting.

918-561-5727
johnny.stephens@okstate.edu

Sherrita Sweet, MHA
Internal Medicine Coordinator, OSU Center for Health Sciences
918-382-3591
sherrita.sweet@okstate.edu

Nancy Willmann, LPN, CRC
Internal Medicine Research Coordinator, OSU Center for Health Sciences
918-561-1526
nancy.willmann@okstate.edu

OSU-CHS on Facebook OSU-CHS on Twitter OSU-CHS on Foursquare OSU Medicine on YouTube Google+